Llanrwst a chaneuon eraill (and other songs)

SKU: 9019 Categories: ,


Additional information

Weight 231 g

Llanrwst sheet music for solo voice and piano. Seven Solos by the composer Gareth Glyn are contained in this book. Most are set to the poems written by his father, the crowned bard T Glynne Davies. These contemporary songs are suitable for a variety of voices. Notes are provided on each of the songs, giving background information and performance suggestion. High quality songs suitable in concerts, recordings and competition and suitable for use in colleges and conservatoires. Welsh and English words. (Some songs have since been prepared in single sheets in other keys.)

Llanrwst (tenor or soprano),

  • Herod’s Song/Cân Herod (baritone or bass-baritone),
  • Songs of the War/Meibion y Rhyfel (bass or bass-baritone),
  • Futile/Seithug (bass, bass-baritone or baritone),
  • Slowly the Ticking Clock/Araf y Tipia’r cloc (baritone, mezzo-soprano or contralto),
  • Talons/Crafangau (tenor or soprano),
  • Recalling/Y Cofio (contralto or baritone)

  • Additional information

    Weight 231 g